Stage TEN | Connecting to Your Twitch Channel

How to connect Stage TEN to your Twitch channel and update or remove existing connections. Here are all the steps to connect your Twitch channel to your account

Connecting your Twitch channel in Stage TEN

First, we will need to confirm if your Twitch channel is already connected to your Stage TEN account, from the Studio.

Note: You can only have one Twitch connection in your Studio.

  1. Go to Settings (gear icon, top right) > MANAGE DESTINATIONS.  
  2. Click on the Twitch logo.


  3.  Click ‘CONNECT’.
  4. In the subsequent popup window, enter in your Twitch credentials and click Log In.


  5. You may be presented with the following screen.  Find the code in the email connected to your Twitch account.


  6. Click Authorize.


  7. Your connection will have then been established and you will see the name of your Twitch channel under "Current Twitch connection".

Disconnecting your Twitch channel from your Stage TEN account

  1. Go to Settings (gear icon, top right) > MANAGE DESTINATIONS. 
  2. Click on the Twitch logo. 
  3. Click on the Trash icon next to the connection you want to remove.


  4. If the connection is not removed, please get in touch with support at support@stageten.tv

Updating Channel connections

What if the wrong channel is connected, or you want to change it?  If the wrong Twitch channel is connected, try these options:

  1. Disconnect the current Twitch channel and then connect the right channel. 
  2. See guides above for how to connect/disconnect a Twitch channel.